Home / Obtaining long-term residence permit in Bulgaria after 5 years of residence permit

OBTAINING LONG-TERM RESIDENCE PERMIT IN
BULGARIA AFTER 5 YEARS OF RESIDENCE PERMIT

According to article 24g of the Bulgarian Law on Foreigners, foreign citizens who have been legally residing in Bulgaria for 5 years can apply for the status of permanent residence ("long-term stay in the European Union").
Obtaining long-term residence permit in
        Bulgaria after 5 years of residence permit

PREREQUISITES

As the name implies, this is not a purely Bulgarian, but a pan-European status. It is somewhat more difficult to get it than permanent residence, but many choose this option for economic reasons.
To obtain the status, you need to be on the territory of Bulgaria for 5 years prior to submitting the application - legally and continuously. In this case, the continuity of stay means that during this entire period the foreigner must have a residence permit or other permit for stay. You can leave the country, but the terms of absence are strictly regulated: no more than six months in a row and no more than 10 months in the entire five-year period.

The five-year period required to obtain the status does not include the periods during which foreigners stayed in Bulgaria:
  • as members of diplomatic, consular missions or members of their families;
  • as members of international organizations accredited in Bulgaria, as well as members of their families;
  • temporarily, working under the au pair program, seasonally, as providers of cross-border services and their subordinates sent to Bulgaria;
  • if the residence permit was formally restricted.
If foreigners have lived in Bulgaria as students, trainees or students under an exchange program (Article 24c of the Law), then only 50% of the period of stay is taken into account when calculating the period required to obtain a residence permit. The status can be granted to a foreigner who enjoys international protection. In this case, when calculating the 5-year period, it shall include the period from the date of the application for protection to the date of receipt of the Bulgarian identity card, if this period exceeds 18 months. If the period is less, then only half of it is counted. But the presence of a residence permit in another EU country on the basis of the granted protection, other than international protection, or the presence of work in progress regarding the issuance of such a permit is not a ground for obtaining a long-term residence permit. The presence of unfinished proceedings regarding the issue of international protection is also not a basis for obtaining a long- term residence permit in Bulgaria.
Procedure You can get a long-term residence permit at the migration service department at the regional police department at your place of residence. You can apply immediately after the required five-year deadline. This must be done personally. The application will be considered for two months, at which time a foreign citizen must legally stay in Bulgaria with a residence permit. If necessary, the period can be extended by another two months - for example, if the employees of the migration service deem it necessary to request additional documents. Based on the application, the head of the regional migration department issues a decree on the possibility of granting a foreigner the status of a long-term residence permit.

LIST OF DOCUMENTS REQUIRED

You do not need to provide documents on your stay in Bulgaria - these data are in the migration service database. However, employees of the migration service have the right to additionally request any other papers. You need to pay 10 levs for the examination of documents. The fee for a long-term residence permit is 110 levs, it is paid after obtaining a permit. In addition, you need to pay for the issue of a plastic permit card - it takes 30 days and costs 45 levs. Before making a card, you need to get a permanent address and a SCN (Single Civil Number). This is done in the Community (Administration) at the place of residence upon presentation of a notification letter from the migration service. It is recommended to keep a copy of this letter: in the future it will be useful for registration with the tax service. Para 1 of Art. 24 g indicates that the status of a long-term residence permit is permanent, it remains with the foreigner, if there are no grounds for its withdrawal in accordance with Art. 40 of the Law. Nevertheless, a long- term residence permit is valid for 5 years: after this period, it is renewed on the basis of a personal application of a foreign citizen. The expiration of the validity period of the permit is not a ground for canceling the residence permit status.
The following documents are attached to the application for registration of a long-term residence permit:
  • Foreign passport and a simple copy of its spread with a photo;
  • A certificate from a Bulgarian bank confirming that the account has at least 12 Bulgarian minimum wages or pensions;
  • Compulsory health insurance for one year if the foreigner does not yet use the services of the compulsory insurance system in Bulgaria;
  • Evidence of housing. Owners provide a notarial deed (simple copy), tenants - a corresponding agreement with an address declaration attached to it (notarized copies);
  • A copy of the decision on granting international protection from the State Agency for Refugees - only if the long-term residence permit is obtained on this ground.
OTHER GROUNDS

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Order a free consultation.
We will be happy to help you.

Call:
+359 89 876 60 05
City number in Bulgaria
Write to the mail:
[email protected]
and get an answer within a business day
In messengers:
we speak your language
We are in social networks:
we speak your language

Главная / Получение ДВЖ в Болгарии после 5 лет ВНЖ

Получение ДВЖ в Болгарии
после 5 лет ВНЖ

Согласно статье 24г болгарского закона об иностранцах, иностранные граждане, в течение 5 лет законно проживающие с Болгарии, могут претендовать на получение статуса ДВЖ («дългосрочно пребиваване в Европейския съюз»).
Получение ДВЖ в Болгарии после 5 лет ВНЖ

Необходимые условия

Как понятно из названия, это не чисто болгарский, а общеевропейский статус. Получить его несколько сложнее, чем ПМЖ (постоянное место жительства), но многие выбирают этот вариант из экономических соображений.
Для получения статуса нужно находиться на территории Болгарии в течение 5 лет, предшествующих подаче заявления – законно и непрерывно. Под непрерывностью пребывания в данном случае подразумевается, что на протяжении всего этого срока у иностранца должен быть ВНЖ или другое разрешение на пребывание. Покидать страну можно, однако сроки отсутствия строго регламентированы: не более полугода подряд и не более 10 месяцев за всю пятилетку.

В пятилетний срок, нужный для получения статуса, не входят периоды, в течение которых иностранцы пребывали в Болгарии:
  • в качестве участников дипломатических, консульских представительств или членов их семей;
  • в качестве участников аккредитованных в Болгарии международных организаций, а также членов их семей;
  • временно, работая по программе au pair, сезонно, в качестве поставщиков трансграничных услуг и их командированных в Болгарию подчиненных;
  • если разрешение на пребывание было формально ограничено.
Если иностранцы проживали в Болгарии в качестве студентов, стажеров или учащихся по программе обмена (ст. 24в Закона), то при вычислении периода, требуемого для получения ДВЖ, учитывается только 50% срока пребывания. Статус может быть предоставлен иностранцу, который пользуется международной защитой. В этом случае при вычислении 5-летнего периода в него включается срок с момента подачи заявления о предоставлении защиты до даты получения болгарского удостоверения личности, если этот срок превышает 18 месяцев. Если срок меньше, то засчитывается только половина него. А вот наличие ВНЖ в другой стране ЕС на основании предоставленной защиты, отличной от международной защиты, или наличие незавершенного производства по поводу выдачи такого разрешения – не основание для получения ДВЖ. Наличие незавершенного производства по поводу выдачи международной защиты также не является основанием для получения ДВЖ в Болгарии.
Порядок действий Получить ДВЖ можно в отделении миграционной службы при областном полицейском управлении по месту жительства. Подать заявление можно сразу же после истечения необходимого пятилетнего срока. Сделать это необходимо лично. Рассматриваться заявление будет два месяца, в это время иностранный гражданин должен законно находиться в Болгарии с видом на жительство. При необходимости срок могут продлить еще на два месяца – например, если сотрудники миграционной службы сочтут необходимым затребовать дополнительные документы. На основании заявления начальник регионального миграционного управления выпускает постановление относительно возможности предоставления иностранцу статуса ДВЖ.

Перечень необходимых документов

Документы о пребывании в Болгарии предоставлять не нужно – эти данные есть в базе МВР. Однако сотрудники миграционной службы имеют право дополнительно затребовать любые другие бумаги. За рассмотрение документов нужно заплатить 10 левов. Пошлина за ДВЖ составляет 110 левов, она оплачивается после получения разрешения. Дополнительно нужно оплатить изготовление пластиковой карты разрешения – оно занимает 30 дней и обходится в 45 левов. Перед изготовлением карты нужно получить постоянный адрес и ЕГН. Это делается в Общине (Администрации) по месту жительства по предъявлении уведомительного письма из миграционной службы. Копию этого письма рекомендуется сохранить: в дальнейшем она пригодится для регистрации в налоговой службе. В п. 1 ст. 24 г указано, что статус ДВЖ – постоянный, он сохраняется за иностранцем, если нет оснований для его отзыва в соответствии со ст. 40 закона. Тем не менее разрешение на долгосрочное пребывание действительно в течение 5 лет: по истечении этого периода оно обновляется по заявлению иностранного гражданина, поданному лично. Окончание срока действия разрешения не является основанием для отмены статуса ДВЖ.
К заявлению на оформление ДВЖ прикладываются следующие документы:
  • Заграничный паспорт и простая копия его разворота с фотографией;
  • Справка из болгарского банка о наличии на счете как минимум 12 болгарских минимальных зарплат или пенсий;
  • Обязательная медицинская страховка на один год, если иностранец еще не пользуется услугами обязательной системы страхования в Болгарии;
  • Доказательства наличия жилья. Собственники предоставляют нотариальный акт (простая копия), арендаторы – соответствующий договор с приложенной к нему адресной декларацией (нотариальные копии);
  • Копия решения о предоставлении международной защиты от Государственного Агентства по делам беженцев – исключительно в случае, если ДВЖ получается на этом основании.
Другие основания

остались вопросы?

Закажите консультацию.
Мы будем рады вам помочь.

Звоните:
+359 89 876 60 05
Городской номер в Болгарии
Пишите на почту:
[email protected]
и получите ответ в течение рабочего дня
В мессенджерах:
мы говорим на вашем языке
Мы в социальных сетях:
мы говорим на вашем языке