Home / Freelancers

RESIDENCE PERMIT
IN BULGARIA FOR FREELANCERS

Persons who have received the right to freelance in Bulgaria can, on this basis, obtain a residence permit. This possibility is provided for by Art. 24, para 1, sub-para 15 of the Bulgarian Law on Foreigners. Art. 24a states that a foreign freelancer must first obtain permission from the Ministry of Labor and Social Policy. Obtaining such a permit is also provided for by the Law on Labor Migration and Mobility.
Freelancers

GETTING PERMISSION
(LICENSES)

"Freelance activity" is any professional economic activity carried out independently, "for oneself", and not for a third-party employer. At the same time, Visa D on this basis is not issued to foreigners in the cases listed in Art. 24, para 1 - 13 and 16 - 20 of the Bulgarian Law on Foreigners. The first stage is obtaining a license from the Bulgarian Ministry of Labor and Social Policy.

To obtain a license, a foreign citizen must provide the following documents:
  • Application for a permit.
  • A copy of the passport pages with personal data.
  • Two color photos.
  • Brief description of free activity (purpose, type, nature).
  • An action plan for the entire period during which it is planned to carry out free practice in Bulgaria. It must be written in accordance with the requirements specified in the Regulation on the Implementation of the Law on Labor Migration and Mobility.
  • Documentary confirmation of the fact that the applicant has at least two years of professional experience.
  • A document confirming the availability of funds for the implementation of the action plan.
  • Certificate of proficiency in the state language of Bulgaria at B1 level or higher.
  • A document confirming the fulfillment of all conditions for engaging in professional activities included in the list of regulated professions in Bulgaria.
  • Other documents - if necessary.


  • The action plan, which is mandatory in the package of documentation for obtaining a residence permit, must include:
  • clear definition of business objectives;
  • information about the current state of the economic environment (external and internal);
  • market identification;
  • a description of the general trends in its development;
  • financial justification;
  • a description of the opportunities for achieving results that can be measured in practice;
  • evidence of the economic and / or social impact of free practice.

ALGORITHM FOR OBTAINING A RESIDENCE PERMIT

As with obtaining a residence permit on other grounds, a foreigner must first obtain a Visa D. It is required to enter the Bulgarian territory. Then, a maximum of 2 weeks before the expiration date of the Visa, you need to apply for a residence permit. A residence permit is issued for a maximum of 12 months. Two weeks before its end, you can apply for the extension of the residence permit. In all cases, the same documentation package is required. There are small exceptions to this rule - they are written in brackets.
A D visa can be obtained at the Bulgarian consulate in the country of legal residence. The fee is 100 euros, the processing time is from 30 working days. A residence permit is issued in Bulgaria at the migration service at the regional police department at the place of residence. The fee for the examination of documents is 10 levs. After obtaining the permit, you must pay a fee of 500 levs. The production of a plastic personal card is paid at the same time. It will cost 45 levs - in this case the document will be ready in 30 days. By paying 90 levs, you can receive the card in 15 days. If you are in a hurry and want the document to be ready in 2 days, the cost of production will rise to 250 levs.
List of documents:
  • Foreign passport, which is valid for another year and a half from the date of submission of documents, as well as a copy of its first spread and a page with a stamp on the last entry into the territory of Bulgaria.
  • Personal card and its simple photocopy - upon re- submission.
  • A completed visa application form with a color photograph (upon receipt of a residence permit - a corresponding application instead of a questionnaire).
  • Certificate of no criminal record. Applicable only for a visa and the initial receipt of a residence permit. The document must be translated into Bulgarian and legalized. The certificate must be issued no earlier than 5 months before the submission of documents. Minors and stateless persons are exempted from the obligation to present this document.
  • Proof of housing in Bulgaria. For owners, this is a notarial deed (copy), for tenants, respectively, a lease agreement (notarized copy). The lease agreement must be accompanied by a declaration of address (notarized copy). The signatures of the parties in these documents must be certified by a notary.
  • Health insurance for the entire period of stay in the country, valid in the territory of Bulgaria. Sum insured - at least 60 thousand levs.
  • As proof of financial security - a certificate from any Bulgarian bank, where the applicant has an account, about the availability of the required amount. In 2020, it is 3660 levs (6 minimum wages) when applying for a Visa D, and, accordingly, 7320 levs (12 minimum wages) when applying for a residence permit.
  • Certified copy of the free practice license issued by the Ministry of Labor and Social Policy.
OTHER GROUNDS

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Order a free consultation.
We will be happy to help you.

Call:
+359 89 876 60 05
City number in Bulgaria
Write to the mail:
[email protected]
and get an answer within a business day
In messengers:
we speak your language
We are in social networks:
we speak your language

Главная / Фрилансеры

ВНЖ в Болгарии для фрилансеров

Лица, получившее право заниматься свободной практикой в Болгарии, могут на этом основании получить ВНЖ. Такая возможность предусмотрена ст. 24, п.1, п.15 ЗЧРБ. А в ст. 24а указано, что предварительно иностранному фрилансеру нужно получить разрешение Министерства труда и социальной политики. Получение такого разрешения предусматривает и Закон о трудовой миграции и мобильности.
Фрилансеры

Получение разрешения
(лицензии)

«Дейност на свободна практика» представляет собой любую профессиональную экономическую деятельность, осуществляемую самостоятельно, «на себя», а не на стороннего работодателя. При этом виза Д на этом основании не выдается иностранцам в случаях, перечисленных в ст. 24, п. 1 – 13 и 16 – 20 ЗЧРБ. Первый этап – получение лицензии в болгарском Министерстве труда и социальной политики.

Чтобы получить лицензию, иностранный гражданин должен предоставить следующие документы:
  • Заявление на выдачу разрешения.
  • Копия страниц загранпаспорта с личными данными.
  • Два цветных фото.
  • Краткое описание свободной деятельности (цель, вид, характер).
  • План мероприятий на весь период, в течение которого планируется осуществление свободной практики в Болгарии. Он должен быть написан в соответствии с требованиями, указанными в Положении о реализации закона о трудовой миграции и мобильности.
  • Документальное подтверждение того факта, что соискатель имеет опыт работы по профессии не менее двух лет.
  • Документ, подтверждающий наличие средств на реализацию составленного плана.
  • Сертификат о владении государственным языком Болгарии на уровне B1 или выше.
  • Документ о выполнении всех условий для занятий профессиональной деятельностью, включенной в список регулируемых профессий в Болгарии.
  • Иные документы – при необходимости.


  • План мероприятий, который в обязательном порядке входит в пакет документации для получения ВНЖ, должен включать в себя:
  • четкое определение целей деятельности;
  • информацию об актуальном состоянии экономической среды (внешней и внутренней);
  • идентификацию рынка;
  • описание общих тенденций его развития;
  • финансовое обоснование;
  • описание возможностей достижения результатов, которые можно будет измерить на практике;
  • свидетельство экономического и/или социального эффекта от свободной практики.

Алгоритм получения ВНЖ

Как и при получении вида на жительство на других основаниях, иностранцу нужно сначала получить визу D. По ней требуется въехать на болгарскую территорию. Затем максимум за 2 недели до даты окончания срока действия визы нужно подать документы на ВНЖ. Вид на жительство выдается максимум на 12 месяцев. За две недели до его окончания можно подать документы на продление ВНЖ. Во всех случаях требуется один и тот же пакет документации. Из этого правила есть небольшие исключения – о них написано в скобках.
Визу Д можно получить в болгарском консульстве в стране законного пребывания. Пошлина составляет 100 евро, сроки рассмотрения – от 30 рабочих дней. ВНЖ оформляется в Болгарии в миграционной службе в областном полицейском управлении по месту жительства. Такса за рассмотрение документов – 10 левов. После получения разрешения необходимо заплатить пошлину в размере 500 левов. Одновременно оплачивается изготовление пластиковой личной карты. Оно обойдется в 45 левов – в этом случае документ будет готов через 30 дней. Заплатив 90 левов, можно получить карту через 15 дней. Если вы торопитесь и хотите, чтобы личная карта была готова уже через 2 дня, стоимость изготовления вырастет до 250 левов.
Перечень документов:
  • Загранпаспорт, который действует еще в течение полутора лет с момента подачи документов, а также копии его первого разворота и страницы с штампом о последнем въезде на территорию Болгарии.
  • Личная карта и ее простая ксерокопия – при повторной подаче.
  • Заполненная анкета на визу с цветной фотографией (при получении ВНЖ – соответствующее заявление вместо анкеты).
  • Справка об отсутствии судимости. Подается только на визу и первичное получение ВНЖ. Документ необходимо перевести на болгарский и легализовать. Справка должна быть выдана не ранее чем за 5 месяцев до подачи документов. Несовершеннолетние и лица без гражданства от обязанности предъявлять этот документ освобождены.
  • Доказательство наличия жилья в Болгарии. Для собственников это нотариальный акт (копия), для арендаторов – соответственно, договор аренды (нотариальная копия). К договору аренды должна быть приложена декларация об адресе (нотариальная копия). Подписи сторон в этих документах должны быть заверены нотариусом.
  • Медицинская страховка на весь срок пребывания в стране, действующая на территории Болгарии. Страховая сумма – не менее 60 тыс. левов.
  • В качестве доказательства финансовой обеспеченности – справка из любого болгарского банка, где у соискателя открыт счет, о наличии необходимой суммы. 2023 году она составляет 4680 левов (6 минимальных зарплат) при подаче на визу Д, и, соответственно, 9360 левов (12 минимальных зарплат) при подаче на ВНЖ.
  • Заверенная копия выданной Министерством труда и социальной политики лицензии на занятия свободной практикой.
Другие основания

остались вопросы?

Закажите бесплатную консультацию.
Мы будем рады вам помочь.

Звоните:
+359 89 876 60 05
Городской номер в Болгарии
Пишите на почту:
[email protected]
и получите ответ в течение рабочего дня
В мессенджерах:
мы говорим на вашем языке
Мы в социальных сетях:
мы говорим на вашем языке